“It’s Country, but it’s not. It’s Folk, but it’s not. It’s Rock and Roll, but it’s not.”

The Normaltown Flyers got their beginning in Athens during the year 1979 and rose to fame with their regular performances at Allen’s and other regional venues. Eventually, the Flyers attracted the attention of producer Harold Shedd and signed to Mercury/Nashville in 1990. During their Mercury/Nashville days, the band produced two CDs and music videos for their tracks, “Rockin’ the Love Boat” and “Country Boy’s Dream.” Current band members include Brian Burke, Tom Ryan, Davis Causey, Deane Quinter, and Tim White. Performances from the Flyers are rare, but you can catch them at their annual show the night before Thanksgiving.

Have questions? We’re here to help.